Brits to be charged to visit EU from 2021

Britons will pay €7 (£6.30) every three years to travel to EU countries following Brexit. 

The European Commission said that UK travellers don’t need a VISA but they will need to apply for and buy another document, to enter into EU states.

The document is called an ETIAS (European Travel Information and Authorization System) and is expected to come into force in 2021.

The travel requirement is not just specific to the UK but for many other non-EU countries. As the UK will be outside of the EU bloc then then we will face this fee.

Natasha Bertaud, co-ordinating spokesperson for Jean-Claude Juncker, confirmed that ETIAS would apply to British tourists after Brexit, but that it was “way cheaper” than an ESTA.

Tourist pound almost at one dollar

Related Posts

Bojo proves we are simply switching control from Europe to Eton
AeroMexico use ‘DNA Discount’ to troll anti-Mexican sentiment in US
More cheeky billboards trolling politicians with their own words appearing all over UK

Leave a Reply