List of 140 Labour MPs who voted for Trident

Here is a list of Labour MPs and how they voted on Trident renewal, the final vote in the Commons was 472 votes in favour against 117 against, so the margin was very large.

Out of the Labour members 140 voted for the renewal of the controversial nuclear deterrent renewal. 47 MPs said no to the £205bn upgrade and 41 abstained and or simply kept themselves away from the chamber.

Corbyn’s two leadership challengers Owen Smith and Angela Eagle voted for Trident as well as Tom Watson, the Deputy Leader of the Labour Party, which is increasingly at war with itself over pretty much every issue that arises.


Heidi Alexander

Rushanara Ali

Rosena Allin-Khan

Ian Austin

Adrian Bailey

Kevin Barron

Margaret Beckett

Hilary Benn

Luciana Berger

Clive Betts

Tom Blenkinsop

Ben Bradshaw

Kevin Brennan

Chris Bryant

Andy Burnham

Liam Byrne

Alan Campbell

Jenny Chapman

Vernon Coaker

Ann Coffey

Julie Cooper

Rosie Cooper

Yvette Cooper

Neil Coyle

Mary Creagh

Stella Creasy

Jim Cunningham

Nic Dakin

Simon Danczuk

Wayne David

Geraint Davies

Gloria de Piero

Stephen Doughty

Jim Dowd

Peter Dowd

Jack Dromey

Michael Dugher

Angela Eagle

Maria Eagle

Julie Elliott

Louise Ellman

Bill Esterson

Paul Farrelly

Frank Field

Jim Fitzpatrick

Robert Flello

Colleen Fletcher

Caroline Flint

Yvonne Fovargue

Gill Furniss

Mike Gapes

Pat Glass

Mary Glindon

Kate Green

Andrew Gwynne

David Hanson

Harriet Harman

Helen Hayes

Sue Hayman

John Healey

Stephen Hepburn

Meg Hillier

Margaret Hodge

George Howarth

Tristram Hunt

Dan Jarvis

Alan Johnson

Diana Johnson

Gerald Jones

Graham Jones

Helen Jones

Kevan Jones

Susan Elan Jones

Mike Kane

Liz Kendall

Stephen Kinnock

Peter Kyle

Chris Leslie

Emma Lewell-Buck

Ian C Lucas

Holly Lynch

Justin Madders

Khalid Mahmood

Shabana Mahmood

Seema Malhotra

John Mann

Rob Marris

Christian Matheson

Steve McCabe

Kerry McCarthy

Siobhain McDonagh

Pat McFadden

Conor McGinn

Alison McGovern

Liz McInnes

Catherine McKinnell

Ed Miliband

Madeleine Moon

Jessica Morden

Melanie Onn

Chi Onwurah

Albert Owen

Matthew Pennycook

Toby Perkins

Jess Phillips

Bridget Phillipson

Lucy Powell

Jamie Reed

Steve Reed

Christina Rees

Rachel Reeves

Jonathan Reynolds

Geoffrey Robinson

Joan Ryan

Virendra Sharma

Barry Sheerman

Paula Sherriff

Gavin Shuker

Andy Slaughter

Ruth Smeeth

Angela Smith

Nick Smith

Owen Smith

Karin Smyth

John Spellar

Keir Starmer

Wes Streeting

Gisela Stuart

Mark Tami

Gareth Thomas

Nick Thomas-Symonds

Stephen Timms

Anna Turley

Karl Turner

Stephen Twigg

Valerie Vaz

Tom Watson

Phil Wilson

Rosie Winterton

John Woodcock

Iain Wright


Related Posts

TLE Sports Podcast: World Cup Special Part 2
TLE Sports Podcast: World Cup Special Part 1
Ten things to do in Alabama

Leave a Reply