Here is list of MPs who voted AGAINST invoking Article 50 before April 2017

The house has been debating the Brexit since in Parliament since PMQs finished just before 1pm today. The MPs went into vote and a huge 461-89 decided they wanted Article 50 triggered sooner rather than later, and starting the two-year process to exit the EU.

However, they also backed a Labour that means May must disclose her Brexit plan before the process begins. This decision also meant that the PM will need to reveal her Brexit plan, and many are worried she doesn’t have a coherent one.

However, 89 MPs simply could not back the April cut off pint and see it as rushing needlessly into a Hard Brexit, which could have seriously damage the UK economy and commerce with European states.

They included 51 from the SNP , 23 from Labour, five Lib Dems and Green Party leader Caroline Lucas. Thangam Debbonaire said: “I will vote against Article 50 – I owe that to my constituents and the country.”

The list can be seen,below


Ken Clarke


Rushanara Ali

Graham Allen

Ben Bradshaw

Ann Coffey

Neil Coyle

Stella Creasy

Geraint Davies

Jim Dowd

Louise Ellman

Chris Evans

Paul Farrelly

Mike Gapes

Helen Hayes

Meg Hillier

Peter Kyle

David Lammy

Chris Leslie

Ian Murray

Barry Sheerman

Tulip Siddiq

Angela Smith

Catherine West

Daniel Zeichner

Lib Dems

Alistair Carmichael

Nick Clegg

Tim Farron

Sarah Olney

Mark Williams

Green Party

Caroline Lucas


Mark Durkam

Alasdair McDonnell

Margaret Ritchie


Natalie McGarry

Michelle Thomson

Plaid Cymru

Jonathan Edwards

Liz Saville Roberts

Hywel Williams



Related Posts

TLE Sports Podcast: World Cup Special Part 2
TLE Sports Podcast: World Cup Special Part 1
Ten things to do in Alabama

4 Responses

  1. The politicians voted for what they wanted,
    Not what the public voted for which was a big
    Majority. So it seems the politicians are only in it for what they can get out of it themselves.

  2. Dilys Guy

    Disgusted at these MPs ignoring the result of a National Referendum. I will not vote for you again Angela Smith or the Labour Party. Ignore the people at your peril.

  3. Christine burford

    These mp’s should be thrown out of government as they have no respect for the British people who voted OUT and were perfectly willing to betray the people and our country, By asking for a second referendum which would never happen. 0r by forcing our vote VOID through the court’s WE WON OUR COUNTRY BACK AND HAVE GONE THROUGH 6 months of hell because of them . This case must of cost a fortune through no fault of our’s. No place in government for traitors . That goes for Blair who did his utmost to destroy us and his twisted so called pal’s. Start afresh with a BREXIT friendly government. And let’s go forward.

  4. Mike

    Ignoring the poor grammar above; those MPs were voting for what they think is in the best interests of their constituents. Befit is not in the interests of anyone apart from the extremely wealthy who are set top benefit from its consequences. I have little doubt that they will shed any treats for the poor who voted for it when the consequences kick in. They’ll blame external factors beyond their control. Befit doesn’t give anyone their country back. That was one of Farage’s clever slogans that people repeat add a mantra. Thatcher sod the country years ago. MPS are powerless but easy fodder.

Leave a Reply