PWR BTTM Stream ‘Answer My Text’ Ahead of Pageant LP

PWR BTTM aren’t pulling their punches with ‘Answer My Text’, the second single from their forthcoming LP Pageant (May 12, Big Scary Monsters / Polyvinyl). The track finds Liv Bruce singing in narrative-like fashion to a prospective lover through trials and tribulations; from asking for their phone number to formulating the perfect emoji combination, the song takes these seemingly miniscule acts of affection and puts them under the lens of anxiety, hopefulness, and comedy. 



Pageant is the Brooklyn-based duo’s newest effort, and sees Bruce and Ben Hopkins exploring wider musical spaces (with choral backings, horns, and flutes expanding their sonic range) while growing even more intimate.


PWR BTTM at SXSW 2017:
Wed, Mar 15 – NPR Music – Stubb’s
Thu, Mar 16 – Polyvinyl Records – Cheer Up Charlie’s
Thu, Mar 16 – Pitchfork – French Legation
Fri, Mar 17 – Waterloo Records – Waterloo Records
Sat, Mar 18 – SX San Jose – Hotel San Jose

PWR BTTM EU Tour Itinerary 2017:
Mon, Apr 10 – Dublin, Ireland – The Workman’s Club*
Tue, Apr 11 – Manchester, UK – The Deaf Institute*
Wed, Apr 12 – Sheffield, UK – The Harley Hotel & Bar*
Thu, Apr 13 – Birmingham, UK – Hare & Hounds*
Sat, Apr 15 – Glasgow, UK – Centre for Contemporary Arts*
Sun, Apr 16 – Bristol, UK – Exchange*
Mon, Apr 17 – Brighton, UK – The Haunt*
Tue, Apr 18 – London, UK – The Garage*
Thu, Apr 20 – Nantes, FR – Stereolux
Fri, Apr 21 – Bourges, FR – Printemps de Bourges
Sat, Apr 22 – Paris, FR – Venue TBA
Mon, Apr 24 – Lille, FR – L’aeronef

(*Orchards in support)

Leave a Reply